My Wife Doesn’t Follow Me Back

31 Oct

It’s been long since I last met Zee and our group of Hyderabad’s Twitter users. Just a while back, we were discussing how great our group used to be, and how badly we miss our meet-ups. It’s too bad that there doesn’t seem to be any possibility of a reunion any time soon, because I have no plans to go back to Hyderabad in near future. But what if we had a reunion after 24 long years, like that of Pink Floyd? Everyone of us will be married by then.

"Dad, where the hell are we?"

"Dad, where the hell are we?"

“I won’t bring my kids,” Zee already has his insecurities.
“I’ll bring my wife,” said I.

The scary part though, is that we might end up marrying someone from Twitter. What if Zee marries a woman I had once secretly flirted with via DMs?

“Hey, Zeeshan!”
“Hey! Meet my wife, Zulaikha. Zulaikha, it’s my friend Aa…”
“HOLY COW! *clears throat* Never mind. Nice to meet you. *fakes a smile*”
“You two follow each other?”
“Yeah, pretty much I suppose.”

"I flirted with Zee's wife." "I flirted with Zee."

"I flirted with Zee's wife." "I flirted with Zee."

(This post was Zee’s idea.)

4 Responses to “My Wife Doesn’t Follow Me Back”

  1. Naveed ur Rahman (@nvdo) October 31, 2011 at 6:21 PM #

    Portray a pretty odd situation, and for the safe side stop flirting with random girls :p

  2. Syed Zeeshan Ahmed October 31, 2011 at 10:49 PM #

    Oh man Aadil! Oh God! HAHAHAHA!
    I never thought my suggestion will damage my reputation! HAHAHAHAHA!
    And you won’t stop inserting subliminal messages, will you? :p
    Brilliant post, and of course it was my idea :p 😀

    -Peace

  3. Rai M Azlan November 2, 2011 at 12:34 AM #

    bro waiting for what happened next 🙂

  4. Tazeen November 2, 2011 at 9:39 PM #

    HAHA!

    Gosh. Never thought about anything quite like this myself! 😀

Leave a Reply

