Fame = 1/365.25

9 Dec

Temporal life, unmeasured joy
Then why cling to The Stranded
It may have been a better day
Had we not parted

Unapologetic, intransigent
Unmoved by words, unmoved by tears
Yet, emotionally inconsistent
Moved by all the worldly fears

Yearning for significance
You may have now departed
But it may have been a better day
Had we not parted
It may have been a better day
Had we not parted

-A

Oh Freddie, I know how delicious the cake is!

Oh Freddie, I know how delicious the cake is!

Although the ‘birthday fame’ lasts only for a day, it’s been only 2 hours yet and I already feel overwhelmed. Everyone I know (and do not know) is pretending to be my friend today. People I’ve met, people I haven’t met, people I’ll never meet, and people who simply want a bite of the chocolate fudge cake.

Nevertheless, I hope that this year turns out to be better.

9 Responses to “Fame = 1/365.25”

  1. SaFire December 9, 2011 at 10:46 AM #

    Happy Birthday. πŸ™‚ Have a fantastic Friday. May Allah’s blessings be with you.Ameen. πŸ™‚

  2. Zeeshan Ahmed December 9, 2011 at 2:45 PM #

    Shine on you crazy diamond πŸ˜‰

  3. Zeeshan Ahmed December 9, 2011 at 2:51 PM #

    By the way, 0.00273 πŸ˜€

    • Aadil Aijaz December 11, 2011 at 9:38 AM #

      That looks even more disappointing. πŸ˜›

  4. Tazeen December 10, 2011 at 9:22 PM #

    *Munches chocolate fudge cake slowly* We’re fwends, wite?

    That could have been a nice song. I can create all the right music in my head too. A cover for the album along with that, perhaps. You write well. I’ve never been disappointed by any of your blog posts.

    • Aadil Aijaz December 11, 2011 at 9:41 AM #

      *Watches his cake being taken away* Fwends, of couvse!

      Oh, I made a song out of it too. Haha!

  5. Sadaf December 19, 2011 at 2:03 PM #

    Yearning for significance
    You may have now departed

    These two lines compose the mantra making the whole world go busy in a strange ‘ bey-masruf masroof-e-yat ‘

Leave a Reply

