Glass Three-Fourth Empty

20 Feb

If God was a good friend of mine,
I’d have seen your restrained emotions;
Reacted in adequate proportions

Or perhaps, I can decipher —
The secrets disguised in your words
For my words are no different.

-A

Static.

Static.

Life was supposed to be easy, not the way it is right now. I’m not closeted. It’s the circumstances that closet who I am. It’s the circumstances that smoke fear into me. I wasn’t supposed to be who I am today, but I am not to be blamed. In the end, I’ll be happy I tried. We… will be happy we tried.

8 Responses to “Glass Three-Fourth Empty”

  1. Zeeshan Ahmed February 22, 2012 at 12:34 AM #

    Good one Aadil.

  2. Verda February 24, 2012 at 3:23 AM #

    I absolutely loved the poem (I think this is the third time that I’m telling you this. OH WELL!) 😀

    You have a gift, Aadil. A gift of putting your thoughts beautifully in words. It takes a lot more than talent to do that. MashAllah.

    Keep writing! ^_^

  3. Tazeen February 24, 2012 at 7:13 PM #

    I read this twice and I did not want to leave a meaningless comment behind. But I do hope that, with a bit of courage, life brings you joy. 🙂

    • Aadil Aijaz February 24, 2012 at 10:10 PM #

      Life is good, ji! Couldn’t have asked for something better under these circumstances. 🙂

  4. Aasiyah February 25, 2012 at 4:56 AM #

    I’m not sure about the ‘we’ part. But I tried. I know how it feels. And I hope you will get out of it soon. InshaAllah.

Leave a Reply

