Questions From Aasiyah

5 Mar

Aasiyah is a fellow blogger and a sweet person, who enjoys a well-deserved place in my Google Reader. She recently tagged me in a post, which apparently looks like a sort of a game. Though I can’t follow all the rules (for I don’t know enough bloggers to tag them), I’ll make the best of what I can do. So, here goes…

11 Random Facts About Myself

  1. I’m always insecure about how I look. When there are mirrors around me, this insecurity increases because of the tendency to check myself in the mirror again and again.
  2. I’m a slow reader.
  3. I once nearly killed a pedestrian in an accident.
  4. I cannot wait to be a father, though I’m still too young to fantasise about this.
  5. I cannot clearly read or write my native language, and my vocabulary of it is largely influenced by Urdu.
  6. I never save money, mostly because of my love for fast food.
  7. I love to walk around the city.
  8. I love rainy nights, and the reflection of the city lights on the wet asphalt.
  9. I can speak five languages.
  10. I love tall structures.
  11. I usually don’t get angry, but when I do, I’m the most dangerous person on Earth.

11 Questions From Aasiyah

  1. What is your favourite book? A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini.
  2. How can self-respect be brought back to someone who has lost it? I don’t really know. I’m not experienced enough to answer that.
  3. Why do women wear high heels? Every woman has her own reasons, I guess. I’m not a woman, so I wouldn’t know. Haha!
  4. What is the best thing about living? Exploring.
  5. What do you think is the best movie of all time? Scent of a Woman.
  6. What is your definition of beauty? I don’t believe it can be defined in words.
  7. What’s your fashion statement/style? I’m simple.
  8. What is the main cause of discrimination? Ignorance.
  9. When was the last time you were really really happy? Last year, when I stepped out of the train on one of Lahore Railway Station’s platforms
  10. Do you like romantic films and/or TV shows? Not always. Sometimes they get cloying and hard to digest.
  11. What’s your biggest dream in life? To stay alive.
2 Responses to “Questions From Aasiyah”

  1. Aasiyah March 7, 2012 at 12:29 PM #

    nice one Aadil. 🙂 And, my gawd, 5 languages! That’s sick, man. It’s nice knowing a little more about you. Thank you for gracing me with your answers.

Leave a Reply

