Two Steps Back

16 Apr

Yesterday, I was the society. Today, I am the victim. Tomorrow, I will be society again. The blame game will go on and on until I decide which of the either sides I enjoy being on.

When I am the victim, I get vocal about the social injustices the society puts me through. I go through a thousand torturous feelings that make a mess of my self-esteem. So I seek revenge. I seek revenge without knowing it myself. The most ironic thing about being a part of the society is that I just sit back and point out its flaws, which also happen to exist in me, and again, without my knowledge.

So why is it that I am an exceptionally accurate judge of the society’s predictable behaviour, but am completely indifferent to my own flaws?

“Are we cool, or are we not cool?” Asked Societorous.
“Only until you entertain me,” answered Sherlock Victolmes.

10 Responses to “Two Steps Back”

  1. Syed Zeeshan Ahmed April 16, 2012 at 2:04 AM #

    Brilliant! Just brilliant.
    Aadilceles, as I see it.

  2. Verda April 16, 2012 at 2:08 AM #

    This was extremely thought-provoking. Thank you for writing this.

    • Aadil Aijaz April 16, 2012 at 2:11 AM #

      You’re welcome! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

  3. zainub javed April 17, 2012 at 12:42 AM #

    Too long we’ve been denying, that’s how we roll! Nicely but bluntly put.

  4. sourpunk April 19, 2012 at 12:38 AM #

    Something that’s been on my mind too…but didn’t know how to put it into words. You did that brilliantly! 😀

    • Aadil Aijaz April 19, 2012 at 5:31 PM #

      Haha! Realisation is the first step, I guess. 🙂

  5. SaFire April 20, 2012 at 9:51 AM #

    makes sense.

Leave a Reply

