Escape

6 Nov

When I was a little kid, I always wondered what people meant from ‘recognizing themselves’, and why was there a need to do so. I didn’t learn how to recognize myself, but I know for sure that I fight myself more often than not, and to put an end to this endless war within me, I think the time has come that I start recognizing myself, and that I acknowledge the fact that my brain is my primary consultant, not my innumerable whims.

If constantly dreaming and doing nothing about one’s dreams was a crime, I would as well be in jail right now. And then I would get an extra sentence for dreaming about escaping from the prison and doing nothing about it. An infinite loop.

I have been noticing that truth, when heard without any impurities, sounds harsh to me for some reason.

Anyway, the words that I wish to write are escaping my mind currently. This blog shall be revived soon.

One Response to “Escape”

  1. Verda. November 6, 2012 at 12:49 AM #

    Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

