No Excuses

28 Dec

I use the university shuttle service to travel between home and campus. On my way home, I’m always so tired that I involuntarily fall asleep in the bus, no matter how hard I try to stay awake. Today, I managed to stay awake for a longer duration than usual (though I almost always eventually give in) and had an opportunity to observe my surroundings.

It was time for the Maghrib prayer. Only one guy prayed in the bus.

I felt ashamed, not only for hardly ever turning towards God but also judging the guy’s faith from his looks earlier on.

Leave a Reply

